Text the Station: 69306
Studio Line: (913) 576-7610
| More
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mike Moustakas
AVG HR RBI
.240 7 13
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 140.14
Position: 3BBorn: 9/11/1988 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
May 26 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Moustakas will likely miss the remainder of the season after being diagnosed with a torn ACL in his right knee.
Analysis: Moustakas suffered the injury when he collided with left fielder Alex Gordon while attempting to catch a fly ball Sunday against the White Sox. Gordon sustained a fractured wrist from the incident and was subsequently placed on the DL. Moustakas, who hit .284 with 22 homers and 82 RBIs and made the AL All-Star team last season, had just returned from a broken left thumb that sidelined him for more than two weeks.
May 6 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals have activated Moustakas off the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Moustakas was hitting .258 with seven home runs before a left thumb injury sidelined him this month. He went 2 for 8 with three strikeouts in two rehab games for Double-A Northwest Arkansas and rejoined the Royals on Friday. Moustakas hit 22 homers in 2015 when he was an All-Star for the first time.
May 1 10:52 AM PT11:52 AM MT12:52 PM CT1:52 PM ET13:52 ET17:52 GMT1:52 10:52 AM MST12:52 PM EST1:22 PM VEN21:52 UAE12:52 PM CT-Moustakas was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Moustakas has six hits in his last 26 at-bats with three walks. He needs to be more patient for his owners.
Apr. 28 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Moustakas went 2 for 5 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Moustakas is 11 for 30 in his last eight games.
Apr. 23 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Moustakas went 3 for 4 on Friday with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs.
Analysis: He has homered in back-to-back games and has multiple hits in three straight.
Apr. 22 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Moustakas went 2 for 3 with his fifth home run in Thursday's 4-0 home win over the Tigers.
Analysis: Moustakas has gone 10 for 24 with three homers and four RBIs over his last six home games.
Apr. 18 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a solo home run on Sunday.
Analysis: He has four homers in his first 11 games.
Apr. 15 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Moustakas went 2 for 4 with his third home run in Thursday's 6-2 win at Houston.
Analysis: Moustakas is as streaky as they come. He's hitting .243 with four RBIs in nine games so far.
Apr. 9 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Moustakas went 2 for 3 with three singles on Friday.
Analysis: He logged his first two hits of the season and also walked.
Feb. 11 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-The Royals and Moustakas have agreed to a $14.3 million, two-year contract that not only avoids arbitration this year but also next year.
Analysis: Coming off his first All-Star appearance, the 27-year-old hit .284 last year with 34 doubles, 22 homers and 82 RBIs while also setting career-highs in on-base percentage and slugging. Kansas City offered $4.2 million and Moustakas countered with $7 million. The sides settled Thursday on $5.6 million this season and $8.7 million next season, keeping general manager Dayton Moore's streak intact of never having taken a case to an arbitration hearing.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 89 338 26 89 18 1 5 30 22 51 2 0 .263 .309 .367
2012 KC 149 563 69 136 34 1 20 73 39 124 5 2 .242 .296 .412
2013 KC 136 472 42 110 26 0 12 42 32 83 2 4 .233 .287 .364
2014 KC 140 457 45 97 21 1 15 54 35 74 1 0 .212 .271 .361
2015 KC 147 549 73 156 34 1 22 82 43 76 1 2 .284 .348 .470
2016 KC 27 104 12 25 6 0 7 13 9 13 0 1 .240 .301 .500
Career 688 2483 267 613 139 4 81 294 180 421 11 9 .247 .303 .404

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 52 9 12 2 0 5 7 2 9 0 0 .231 .259 .558
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 2 0 0 .273 .333 .818
    LCS 4 15 2 3 0 0 2 3 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .600
    WS 7 23 3 5 2 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .217 .250 .435
2015 KC Total 16 65 5 14 1 0 1 8 3 8 0 0 .215 .257 .277
    LDS 5 18 1 2 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .111 .238 .167
    LCS 6 24 3 5 0 0 1 5 0 5 0 0 .208 .200 .333
    WS 5 23 1 7 0 0 0 3 1 1 0 0 .304 .333 .304
Career 31 117 14 26 3 0 6 15 5 17 0 0 .222 .258 .402


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Fescoe

The Day Shift

The Drive

The Night Shift

Practice Squad

HS SPORTS